Finding a Rhyme and a Reason

Embark on a journey of teaching and learning with Ms. Hayes' class at Georgetown K-8, Savannah, Georgia

If you had to choose wisdom or strength, which one would you select?

September3
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Literary connections: a study of Greek gods and goddesses. What text to self connections might you construct to support your response?

13 Comments to

“If you had to choose wisdom or strength, which one would you select?”

  1. October 5th, 2010 at 8:52 AM      Reply taymon Says:

    Ms. Hayes, I would chose wisdom because I can be smart and have strength at the same time.

    Chartavious Laney


  2. November 12th, 2010 at 3:13 PM      Reply williebell Says:

    If I had a choice between wisdom and strength, I would choose strength because my strength can overcome any obstacles that come my way. My strength is the only thing that can help me in life not my wisdom.


  3. November 12th, 2010 at 3:22 PM      Reply walter116 Says:

    If I had to chose between wisdom or strength it would be wisdom because you need wisdom to survive in this world. Strength has something to do with your body, and it doesn’t help you survive in this world. Let’s say you need a job. You can’t beat up the manger to give you the job, but the person with the wisdom will most likely get the job. Wisdom is way better than strength.


  4. February 16th, 2011 at 4:31 PM      Reply demetrius brown Says:

    IF i had to choose between wisdom or strenth i will choos wisdom because wisdom is smarter than strength because when I’m in trouble or something i could think of something to get out of trouble.


  5. February 17th, 2011 at 10:13 AM      Reply jarian varner Says:

    If I had a choice to choose wisdom or strength, I would choose wisdom. I would choose wisdom because if you have wisdom you may gain strength.


  6. February 17th, 2011 at 10:18 PM      Reply jalen cowings Says:

    My decesion between wisdom and strenght i would choose wisdom because i will know how to solve aproblem,know when to react and stay.Also i will also make the right decisions at the right moment.


  7. February 19th, 2011 at 12:21 PM      Reply devon Says:

    if i had the choice to choose wisdom or strenth i would choose wisdom because strenth is just muscle and wisdom you can use yuor brain strenth to get out of the situation.


    • March 3rd, 2011 at 10:28 PM      Reply michelleshayes Says:

      I think I get the gist of your response, but I would have found it easier to understand if you had included more details. Additionally, it would be helpful if you would apply the rules of capitalization and use the correct punctuation.


  8. February 21st, 2011 at 1:55 PM      Reply tARUS WILLIAMS Says:

    I would chose wisdom because strength can only move things around and wisdom can make things better.


  9. March 1st, 2011 at 11:05 AM      Reply TRAYMONDTAEWEBB Says:

    I WOULD CHOSE WISDOM BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE GOD ALL AROUND ME.


    • March 3rd, 2011 at 10:00 PM      Reply michelleshayes Says:

      Please avoid writing in all capital letters. You must demonstrate your mastery of capitalization rules at all times.

      I am wondering what you may have said if you had elaborated on your response. I would like to know more.


  10. March 21st, 2012 at 8:52 AM      Reply Qiel Thompson Says:

    I would choose strength because I would like to have the guts to take what somebody says to me.


  11. March 21st, 2012 at 4:53 PM      Reply richkid12 Says:

    Well, I would choose wisdom. I could be the smartest kid in the world and my wisdom would give me strength.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Class Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

"WeChoose2Matter"
Click on the link above to see this word cloud at WordItOut. You may also view it on this website if you enable JavaScript (see your web browser settings).

Word cloud made with WordItOut

International Day of the GIrl Summit


!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+"://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js";fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document,"script","twitter-wjs");

“Day of the Girl Summit”

Visitors

var _clustrmaps = {'url' : 'http://michelleshayes.edublogs.org/', 'user' : 1047617, 'server' : '4', 'id' : 'clustrmaps-widget', 'version' : 1, 'date' : '2012-09-29', 'lang' : 'en', 'corners' : 'square' };(function (){ var s = document.createElement('script'); s.type = 'text/javascript'; s.async = true; s.src = 'http://www4.clustrmaps.com/counter/map.js'; var x = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; x.parentNode.insertBefore(s, x);})();Locations of visitors to this page

free counters


!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+"://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js";fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document,"script","twitter-wjs");

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Google Language Translator

function googleTranslateElementInit() { new google.translate.TranslateElement({pageLanguage: 'en', layout: google.translate.TranslateElement.InlineLayout.SIMPLE}, 'google_translate_element'); }

Ms. Hayes, Academic Coach

Georgetown K-8


Skip to toolbar